CPWP Module 2 AML / CFT Retail Wealth Management Cybersecurity


With the aim of supporting capacity building and talent development for banking professionals, the Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA) has been working together with the banking industry to introduce an industry-wide competency framework – the Enhanced Competency Framework (ECF) for Banking Practitioners – in Hong Kong.

Currently, the ECF for banking practitioners covers six professional work streams:

  • Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorist Financing (AML/CFT)
  • Cybersecurity
  • Credit Risk Management
  • Retail Wealth Management (RWM)
  • Risk Management, Compliance and Internal Controls
  • Treasury Management

Whilst the ECF is not a mandatory licensing regime, authorized institutions are encouraged to adopt it as the benchmark for enhancing the level of core competence and on-going professional development of banking practitioners.

For more details of ECF, please visit website of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority.